EViPRG board members

EViPRG draws on its members’ multidisciplinary expertise in clinical psychology, education, mental health nursing, pharmacology, psychiatry, sociology and criminology to examine the problem of violence and coercion from a wide range of perspectives, but with a common aim to prevent coercion and its impact on staff, patients and carers/family members, organisations and the society as a whole. It challenges and critiques unacceptable coercive practices in mental health.
The EViPRG Board is made up of senior and early/mid-career researchers with a wide range of methodological and applied research expertise across in the area of violence prevention and coercion in mental health settings and beyond. The board meets on a regular basis and each member has key responsibilities as indicated below.
Sophie Hirsch
Updating membership list and keeping minutes from meetings

Roger Almvik
Web editor

Sabine Hahn
Liaising with PHD/early career researchers
Trond Hatling

Tella Lantta
Coordination and planning of membership meetings
Alina Haines – Delmont
Social media and web co-editor
Joy Duxbury
Liaising with PHD/early career researchers

Richard Whittington
Research coordinator